RSS Feed

Reality is slow

Posted on

I did a cartoon back in February about Gaddafi: https://loustow.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/delusional-dictators-are-everywhere-these-days/

It’s taking its sweet time to come to fruition. He’s held on like a limpet, hasn’t he? I’m eagerly watching various live update newspaper pages. As I write this, he’s hiding down on a farm.

That makes me think of Bell’s Maggie’s Farm. I’d definitely listen to a radio sitcom about MaggieT and Gaddafi retiring to the country together to reminisce about the glory days: “When I were a lad, all this were…huge pictures of my face.”

Leave a Reply

