RSS Feed

Cynicism, joy and sport

Posted on

I was one of the many sceptics who was won over by the opening ceremony. It was utterly marvellous (until dull athlete stuff but I imagine there’s no getting around that). It even filled me with enough enthusiasm that I even watched some televised sports, on purpose. I imagine that will pass, but I’m really enjoying that atmosphere in London, and am joining the call for Boye to take over Doctor Who after Moffat’s run has finished. The whole first half of the opening ceremony was basically an episode of Doctor Who, with added fireworks.

Also, next Olympics, if they could include a Whinging event, Team GB would wipe the floor with the rest of the world. Here’s my mean-spirited addition to the sea of moaning voices…

 

Leave a Reply

