RSS Feed

Gosh! New comics

Posted on

I went to Gosh’s soho shop for the first time the other day and came home with a lovely haul.

The Comix Reader

 

and…

Avengers and evil X-men from Bendis and Skottie Young (and more)

 

and…

 

Thanks to @grayorion for the Saga rec. I’m looking forward to digging into this lot. Despite actually mentioning Eisner in my dissertation nearly 15 years ago, I’ve still never read more than the odd frame quoted in other books. It is past time.

My browsing partner at Gosh was the lovely Emma Reynolds. We’re creating a short comic story together, which is very exciting. You can see her awesome art here.

 

2 responses »

  1. Graeme recommended Saga to me too. Outstanding stuff – I re-read it again just this weekend. Part two coming in April, I think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

